Internship Coordinator Contact Information

coordinatorcontact

Students, we don’t need to convince you. Resume, portfolio, and network builder combined, internships are a critical piece of your career development. Whether you are actively seeking an internship for the next semester or are preparing for one next year, your first step is to contact your internship coordinator (listed below). She/he will tell you about departmental requirements, deadlines, and procedures for interning for credit.

In addition to working with your internship coordinator, you can login to ColumbiaWorks to search for available internships (for and not for credit), get help with your resume by visiting our Resume Guide, or visit the Portfolio Center for a one-on-one appointment to polish your portfolio and materials.

Employers, each department at Columbia College Chicago has different guidelines for students earning college credit for internships. If you are anticipating that a student will get college credit for an internship, please contact the appropriate departmental belowand they will inform you of the guidelines and requirements. 

Internship Coordinators and Internship Guidelines by Department or Program:

DepartmentContactNumberEmail
Advertising & Public Relations Julie Harris 312-369-7342 juharris@colum.edu
Advertising Art Direction John Dylong 312-369-7683 jdylong@colum.edu
Audio Arts & Acoustics Elliott Scott 312-369-8802 escott@colum.edu
Art History John Dylong 312-369-7683 jdylong@colum.edu
Business & Entrepreneurship Keirstin Lincoln 312-369-6535 klincoln@colum.edu
Broadcast Journalism Jennifer Halperin 312-369-8994 jhalperin@colum.edu
Cinema Art + Science Lyn Pusztai 312-369-6727 lpusztai@colum.edu
Creative Arts Therapies Laura Allen 312-369-7963 lallen@colum.edu
Creative Writing Devin Polderman 312-369-8775 dpolderman@colum.edu
Cultural Studies Jaafar Aksikas 312-369-8667 jaksikas@colum.edu    
Dance Sage Morgan-Hubbard 312-369-8329 smorganhubbard@colum.edu
English Karen Osborne 312-369-8123 kosborne@colum.edu
Fashion Studies Melissa Gamble 312-369-6288 mgamble@colum.edu
Fine Art John Dylong 312-369-7683 jdylong@colum.edu
Graphic Design John Dylong 312-369-7683 jdylong@colum.edu
HHSS Sean Andrews 312-369-7295 sandrews@colum.edu
Illustration John Dylong 312-369-7683 jdylong@colum.edu
Interior Architecture Joclyn Oats 312-369-7446 joats@colum.edu
Interactive Arts & Media Laura Daniels 312-369-6883 ldaniels@colum.edu
Interpreter Training: ASL - English Interpretation Carly Flagg 312-369-7218 cflagg@colum.edu
Journalism Jennifer Halperin 312-369-8994 jhalperin@colum.edu
Music Rebecca Harlow 312-369-7977 rharlow@colum.edu
Photography Elizabeth Ernst 312-369-7505 eernst@colum.edu
Photograpy Jay Wolke 312-369-6968 jwolke@colum.edu
Product Design John Dylong 312-369-7683 jdylong@colum.edu
Radio Tom Joyce 312-369-8158 tjoyce@colum.edu
Science & Mathematics Dr. Michelle Rafacz 312-369-8505 mrafacz@colum.edu
Television Nicole Hoffman 312-369-8524 nhoffman@colum.edu
Theatre Caroline Latta 312-369-6138 clatta@colum.edu