2017 Weisman Award Exhibition

October 16 - February 14, 2018
Opening Reception: October 20, 5-9 p.m.


The 2017 Albert P. Weisman Award Exhibition is a showcase of advanced projects from a wide range of creative disciplines at Columbia College Chicago. Featured artists received support from The Albert P. Weisman Award, established in 1974 to encourage Columbia students to complete ambitious independent arts and media projects.

This year’s exhibition includes work by Liliana Alfaro, Abdullah Azizi, Jason Eckenroth, Christopher Flynn, Anahid Ghorbani, Rebecca Memoli, Woody Leslie, Li Ma, Hernán Olivera, Danielle Owensby, Kyra Peterson, Zackary Rupp, Edward Seitz, Jessica Sladek, and Jeremy Weber.

The Albert P. Weisman Award is made possible by the generosity of the Weisman family, the Weisman Committee and the many friends of Albert P. Weisman who donate their time and resources to make this award possible.

For more information, visit colum.edu/weisman.

Exhibition Contact: Mark Porter / mporter@colum.edu / 312-369-6643
Gallery Hours: Monday-Friday 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.