Student Government Association

Executive Board Members

The Student Government Association (SGA) is composed of 5 executive board members and elected senators, each representing the needs of students in their specific academic departments and specific group of students.

Tyler

Tyler Harding

President

sgapresident@colum.edu

olivia headshot

Olivia Coelho Porto

Executive Vice President

sgavicepresident@colum.edu

david

David Henry

Executive VP of Finance

sgatreasurer@colum.edu 

iesha

Iesha Brown

Executive VP of Communications

sgasecretary@colum.edu

liza

Liza Barajas Vasquez

Student Rep. Board of Trustees

studenttrustee@colum.edu

 

Fall 2021 Academic Senators

Senator Seat

Name

Email

Business & Entrepreneurship  Hunter Meisel 397780@colum.edu
Theatre David Henry dhenry3@colum.edu
ASL--English Interpretation Makeda Duncan mduncan2@colum.edu
Audio Arts and Acoustics Kiera Battles 360347@colum.edu
Cinema and Television Arts Tyler Harding tharding@colum.edu
Dance Gabriella Titolo gtitolo@colum.edu
Music Sam Herrera sherrera3@colum.edu
English and Creative Writing  Elizabeth Barajas Vasquez 383314@colum.edu
Fashion Studies Tiffany Barney 399420@colum.edu
Art & Art History Abbey Kot akot@colum.edu
Communication Iesha Brown ibrown@colum.edu

Fall 2021 Community Senators

Senator Seat

Name

Email

1st Year Students Ashlynn Egan aegan@colum.edu
2nd Year Students Nakiyah Matthews Nmatthews@colum.edu
3rd Year Students Braden Bates bbates@colum.edu
International Students Louis Lam Llam@colum.edu
LGBTQIA+ Students Dani Craanen 405880@colum.edu
Mental Health Advocate Kate Apostolacus kapostolacus@colum.edu
Honors Students Elly Burke eburke2@colum.edu
On-Campus Students Ayu Eini 406106@colum.edu
Transfer Students Kendra Birgette 402052@colum.edu
Diversity and Inclusion Advocate Bertram Rodgers brodgers@colum.edu

 


Want to join us? Fill out an application for an open Senate position (HERE) and come join us at our weekly Tuesday meetings at 5:00pm! Please contact sgesecretary@colum.edu for more information!

 

Spring 2022 Senator Seat Vacancies:

Academic Senators:​

​Community Senators:

 
×
×