Student Government Association

Executive Board Members

The Student Government Association (SGA) is composed of 5 executive board members and elected senators, each representing the needs of students in their specific academic departments and specific group of students.

ab.jpgAnna Baumeister

President

Comedy Writing & Performance Major

sgapresident@colum.edu 

20191029_sga_headshot037.jpg

Kevin Herrera

Executive Vice President

Marketing Major

sgavicepresident@colum.edu

20191029_sga_headshot018.jpg

Brooke Hicks

Executive VP of Finance

Comedy Major

sgatreasurer@colum.edu 


8d255a11816b4c1dac96552af7678fee.jpeg

Viktoria Cruz

Executive VP of Communications

Dance Major

sgasecretary@colum.edu

rsz_img_5387.jpg

 Ashley Moore

Student Rep. Board of Trustees

Illustration Major

studenttrustee@colum.du


 
Senators 2020-2021 Academic Year:
  (Name, Position, E-mail)
Fall 2020:

Taylor Koski 

 

Business 

374307@colum.edu 

Gavin Diehl  

Music  

gdiehl@colum.edu 

Emily Burroughs 

Photography 

Eburroughs@colum.edu 

Kiera Battle 

Audio Arts and Acoustics 

 

360347@colum.edu 

Helena Haber 

 

Cinema and TV 

Haber.helena@gmail.com 

Easton Dippel 

 

1st Year 

edippel@colum.edu 

Benjamin Jossi 

 

2nd Year 

Bjossi@colum.edu 

Marianna Palladino 

 

Transfer 

Mpalladino2@colum.edu 

Louis Lam 

Olivia Porto 

 

International  

Llam@colum.edu 

378302@colum.edu 

 

Tessa DeHart 

(Spring Semester) 

 

 SAA 

Saapresident@colum.edu 

 

Reese Givens 

 

Honors 

rgivens@colum.edu 

Julianna Lamboski 

 

LGBTQIA+ 

Julianna.lakomski@gmail.com 

Alexandra Resendez 

Mental Health 

aresendez@colum.edu 

Samantha Diaz 

Communication Senator 

360495@colum.edu 

Want join us? Fill out an application for an open Senate position (HERE) and come join us at our weekly Tuesday meetings at 5:00pm! Our first meeting is on February 2nd and will be VIRTUAL. Please contact sgesecretary@colum.edu for the Zoom link!

 

Spring 2021 Vacancies:

 
 Academic Senators
1) Fine and Performing Arts
a) Art & Art History
b) Dance

2) Liberal Arts and Sciences
a) English and Creative Writing
b) Science and Mathematics
c) Humanities, History and Social Sciences

3) Media Arts
a) Interactive Arts and Media

 

Non-Academic Senators
a) 3rd Year Students
b) 4th and 5th Year Students
c) Diversity & Inclusion Student Advocate 

 
Senators 2019 - 2020 Academic Year:


 (Name, Position, E-mail)

Gavin Diehl   

Music   

gdiehl@colum.edu   

Kaylynne Nowak   

Honors   

knowak@colum.edu   

Kevin Herrera    

Transfer   

378879@colum.edu   

Helena Haber   

Cinema/TV   

Haber.helena@gmail.com   

Benjamin Jossi    

1st Year    

Bjossi@colum.edu   

Alexandra Resendez    

Mental Health Student Advocate 

Ally.resendez@gmail.com   

Nivash Jayram 

SAA   

Njayaram@colum.edu    

Lily Wan   

Communications   

Lily.wan@colum.edu   

June Zambrena    

Theater    

Jzambrana@colum.edu   

Brooke Hicks   

Comedy   

Brookehicks02@gmail.com   

Juliana Lakomski   

LGBTQ+   

Julianna.lakomski@gmail.com   

Wanya Harris   

Student Diversity & Inclusion Advocate 

Wanyaharris@gmail.com   

D’Juanna Lester  

English &Creative Writing  

djuannad@gmail.com 

 

Bonnie Shultz 

 ASL  

 

Bonnie.forteirshultz@loop.colum.edu  

 

Melvyn Vargas 

2nd & 3rd Year 

319279@colum.edu 

Anfernee Pettis 

Fashion  

278281@colum.edu 

Vik Cruz 

Dance 

Vcruz@colum.edu 

Elijah Jagours 

Business & Entrepreneurship 

Ejagours@colum.edu 

Eric Entsminger 

Interactive Arts & Media 

Ericentsminger01@gmail.com 

Marianna Palladino 

Transfer Student Rep 

Mpalladino2@colum.edu 

Olivia Porto 

International Student Rep 

Oliviaporto00@gmail.com 

×
×